The Longer Way

6 02 2008

What school are you in?

I feel proud when I say I’m studying in ITE. A lot of people have a negative mindset about ITE because they think it’s a place where failures go. I passed my ‘N’ Levels but I still chose to go there because I prefer their kind of education.

ITE is not a place where failures go. It is a place providing education for people who didn’t do well. It’s a place giving people a second opportunity to go into polytechnics. I chose to take the longer way.

It’s because I chose the longer way, I realised the importance of studying. It’s because I left school for a year, I realised how wonderful school is. Because of this longer way, I’m enjoying every moment in school.

Ask those people studying in poly. What is their motivation to study? It’s all for a certificate that can provide a better future. Ask me and I’ll say my motivation would be for God and I have this desire/passion to be in school. Why? Because I took the longer way.

The normal way doesn’t have to be the best way. Friends, don’t feel down if you’re not in the road where many wants to take. Make use of the road you’re taking now and gain something out of it!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment